Now Reading
Valentino won’t participate at the Paris 2020 digital fashion week

Valentino won’t participate at the Paris 2020 digital fashion week

In the midst of the various preparations implemented by many fashion houses that were forced to change the usual programming of the fashion shows due to the pandemic, Valentino also announced some important changes.

The Italian brand founded by Valentino Garavani in 1957 and now owned by the Mayoola fund of Qatar has indeed revealed that it will present both men’s and women’s collections in September and that a new project is underway for the July fashion show. This decision seems to be in line with the one previously made by Saint Laurent, which also came out of the Parisian programming this summer.

The source comes precisely from the creative director of the brand, Pierpaolo Piccioli, who commented on this decision on the MF Fashion magazine, adding: “We do not yet know what shape, if presentation or fashion show, this event dedicated to men and women will take in September, nor we know the location.” It seems it’s still a mystery, then, what will come next, but perhaps we will have some more information in the coming months.

Visualizza questo post su Instagram

#ValentinoEmpathy⁣ ⁣ Adut Akech (@adutakech)⁣ Anwar Hadid (@anwarhadid)⁣ Christy Turlington (@cturlington) ⁣ Ellery Walker Harper (@elleryharper)⁣ Frances McDormand⁣ Ghali (@ghali)⁣ Gwyneth Paltrow (@gwynethpaltrow)⁣ James Turlington (@jamescturlington)⁣ Janet Mock (@janetmock)⁣ Laetitia Casta (@laetitiacasta)⁣ Laura Dern (@lauradern)⁣ Leon Dame (@leondame)⁣ Liu Wen (@liuwenlw)⁣ Maria Carla Boscono (@mariacarlaboscono)⁣ Mustafa the Poet (@mustafathepoet)⁣ Naomi Campbell (@naomi)⁣ Pierpaolo Piccioli (@pppiccioli)⁣ Rafferty Law (@rafflaw)⁣ Rossy de Palma (@rossydpalma)⁣ Rula Jebreal (@rulajebreal)⁣ Shu Qi (@sqwhat)⁣ Tali Lennox (@talilennox)⁣ Tang Yan (@tangyan1206)⁣ Vittoria Ceretti (@vittoria)⁣ ⁣ For the new Women's and Men's Fall/Winter 2020-21 Campaign, #ValentinoEmpathy, @pppiccioli will highlight the unifying power of empathy, regardless of physical location. The Maison is pleased to announce that all talents involved in this upcoming project will donate their fee. 1 Million euros will go to the Italian Hospital Lazzaro Spallanzani in Rome, the Italian Hub fighting against COVID-19.

Un post condiviso da Valentino (@maisonvalentino) in data:

In the meantime, the wave of news does not stop only on the creative side; indeed, the fashion house has recently announced the arrival of the new CEO Jacopo Venturini that will succeed Stefano Sassi, who has been in office since 2006. Venturini will fill the role starting from the 1st of June 2020.

“I am very happy about my return for the third time to Valentino, the Italian Maison that represents my first love affair in fashion”, declared Venturini, “Valentino, for me, means heritage and at the same time the future, it will be a pleasure to work side by side with Pierpaolo “.

cover image’s credits: ANDRE` LUCAT/SGP

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

 

"more than a fashion magazine"

 

 

LATEST S.R.L.S. | P.IVA - CF 15126391000 | REA Roma RM-1569553

Emilio Praga 35 street, 00137 Rome, Italy | +39 351 8463006

 

Scroll To Top